June 27, 1981

This is from my diary. I was 11 years old. It has not been edited.

My favorite hobby is sleeping. I was asleep until Maggy woke me up. When I got up, I ate my breakfast. I always have Cheerios and toast. I always have that.

I stayed in my nighty most of the day. I think today was a lazy day.

Well I got dressed and my mom was watching tennis. Then we went to the Dublin Office Supply to get this diary.

I started to use deoderent today. I think it’s supposed to keep your arm pits from stinking and boy are they stinky!

After that, I played cars with Maggy and the piano and stuff.

I ate my dinner and asked my dad what it was like when he was a kid. Then he started talking about colledge. But everything he said was neggative. He didn’t have enough money to go to colledge, he got bad grades and all of that stuff.

Well I rode my bike with Nina and Maggy. They started to go against me. Maggy said that Nina made her do it.

I came inside and watch Barbera Mandrell and The Mandrell Sisters and B.J. and the Bear. While I was watching B.J. MacKay, I was practicing shooting rubber bands the way my dad taught me.

I went to bed and my mom and I were talking about what we could do if we had 1,000 dollars. We only have to more letters left. So far we have P-E-P-S-I  _-P-I-_I-T.

Then she kissed me goodnight and I went to bed.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in My Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to June 27, 1981

  1. holly says:

    Priceless!

Leave a Reply

