July 6th, 1981

In this never-before-published poem, our author, age 11, expresses sadness over her friend Becky Vassis’ move from small town Pleasanton to the big metropolis that is Reno, NV. 

My friend is gone
and so is she.
She’s gone to where
things are free.
I don’t think
I’ll see her again.
But we will remain the
best of friends.
So pack up your bags
Get out of town.
Don’t feel bad
get rid of your frown.
Friends are together
forever and ever.
You’re going away
But I wish it was never.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in My Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

