Dr. Laura is My Saviour

I believe that if we listened to Dr. Laura more, marriages would endure and we would be a happier, richer people. And we might actually see fewer cases of breast cancer. I didn’t know this until I read Dr. Laura’s blog. All this time I’ve spent, swimming, cycling, running, you name it, has been for naught. I’m not going to “beat the system”, as my uncle Leroy claims I’m trying to do.

“You can’t do it,” he says. “Run around all you want. You can’t beat the system.”

But wait! Here’s what Dr. Laura says.

Feminism Kills Women: Betty Friedan’s negative view of so-called “women’s work” created a movement that turned family life upside down and wrenched women from their homes. Turns out, women’s work, is the very thing that saves women’s lives!

Hmmm…

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Cycling, Leisure, Propaganda, Random Ramblings, Scare Tactics, Things I Bet You Didn't Know. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

