I Broke Down and Wrote to MoveOn.org

I couldn’t take it anymore. I got yet another e-mail invite to go to one of their “Town Hall Meetings to Save the Environment” or whatever they’re called.

Dear MoveOn.Org,

I am disappointed with your lack of public transportation directions for any of your upcoming events, particularly those centered around the importance of improving our planet’s climate, like watching the Live Earth concerts. There’s just too much irony here to leave without a comment. I not only think that you should include public transit directions, but that the use public transit to get to these events should be required.

What do you think? If there are any typos in there, it’s too late. It was just in a comment field, anyway.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Endangered Species, Propaganda, Scare Tactics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Broke Down and Wrote to MoveOn.org

  1. PandaElf says:

    Stuff like Live Aid drive me crazy…how much energy is used to have these giant benefit concerts and how much money is raised for environmental causes? Do they break even? Somehow I doubt it…

  2. katiekelly says:

    I don’t even know what their message is. There’s nothing about this concert series that’s going to make anyone more “aware”. If this cause were really important to them, they’d stop it with the hoopla already and switch to acoustic gigs in darkly lit clubs near public transit stops. And of course, they’d provide bike valet parking.

Leave a Reply

