The Big One

Last Tuesday, October 30th, was my birthday. I didn’t turn forty, I will assure you that much. We all (Miguel, me, my folks, his folks, and his aunt and uncle) went out to dinner at the Beach Chalet at the edge of Golden Gate Park to watch the sunset that was blocked by dark clouds, but I know it happened. Just when everyone was singing Happy Birthday, I felt the earth move. I thought, Wow, they’re really singing off key to make the window vibrate like that, and whoever’s rocking this table has a terrible sense of rhythm, all right, stop it, stop it already with the shaking, it feels like an earthquake in here!

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big One

Leave a Reply

