Rain Storms are SO Annoying

Am I wrong to say that I find rain storms annoying? Like annoying in that why-won’t-my-cat-stop-walking-on-my-keyboard kind of annoying. Or that why-won’t-my-cat-stop-batting-my-face-when-I’m-trying-to-sleep kind of annoying. Like, I’m just trying to walk to Starbucks, and it’s not just the water, it’s the wind, pulling my umbrella in every which direction, sometimes inside out, and when it’s straight again, I can’t see where I’m going because the only way to keep the umbrella from blowing inside out is to hold it directly in front of me, and I bump into people, and that is so annoying when that happens! Especially when they shove me back for what purpose, I don’t know, I’m already annoyed so of course I’m going to shove them back, I mean, I’m sorry, can’t you see I’m on my way to  Starbucks? And then they shove me back, and now I’m just trying to defend myself, basically, in the middle of a rainstorm and I just wanted a hot chocolate, really, and maybe a banana nut bread, but no, now I’m in a headlock right in front of Café Trieste, and would it just hurry up and open already? I would not be in this situation if Café Trieste were open. And now I’m saying, “I didn’t mean it, it was an accident, can you just let me go please,” and of course it’s not that easy, because her grip is so tight, and now she’s got me by the ear and she’s saying, “Next time, you should show some respect to senior citizens,” and then finally, she picks up her cane and her umbrella and goes on her way. Anyway, I find that to be so annoying.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Life in Marin, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain Storms are SO Annoying

  1. tempers flare. on the mtbr.com board, the owner sent out a nice little reminder for folks to play nice because of the way the weather affects us.

    smile!

    glad you’re blogging again.

Leave a Reply

