One of the Most Upsetting Things

I just want to say that one of the most upsetting things that could ever happen is when you’re just about done revising your Mt. Hamilton Race Report, so that all the words make sense and you have all the commas in just the right places, and then your computer freaks out and the screen turns white, and you get an error message that says, “Your computer is imploding now. Click OK if you would like to scream outside your window, or Cancel if you’d like a stiff drink.”

I’ll try again tomorrow I guess.

 

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Things I Bet You Didn't Know. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of the Most Upsetting Things

  1. indi says:

    Oh, I think I shall use these ok/cancel labels in the future!!!! I need to hire you for writing these things for some of my clients. Heh!

  2. katiekelly says:

    I would love to write error messages. I think it would be my calling.

    Duh! Fatal user error. Click OK to cause the hardware of your computer to implode. Click Cancel to call the direct line of your local psychiatric ward.

    I could so do it, Indi. I think I could make a difference in people’s lives.

Leave a Reply

