The New Miracle Cure

A Big Mac from Croatia

A Big Mac from Croatia

Readers may recall my earlier described back pain, caused by, I’m sure of it, cleaning my house.

Well, as you might imagine, after racing at the criterium in Minden, NV, the next day, I was in pain. I lay sprawled flat on my back in the grass, whimpering and whining, and none of my friends really seemed to mind, and this is what makes them true friends, but I digress.

When it was time to drive home, my friend Richard and I stopped at McDonald’s, and he treated me to a Big Mac, large fries, and a Coke, Super Sized.

I am not sure what exactly it was about this specific combination of ingredients, but it cured my back. I mean, let’s not go overboard, there is still some residual pain, and it seems to have moved up my spine, actually. I’m hoping over time it will just flow out of my eyeballs; I am not sure what is reasonable to expect. I don’t know if it’s going to take even more trips to McDonald’s or what, but I’ve been trying other potent food combinations, like ice cream, quesadillas, mahi tuna salads, and while they provide some comfort, the relief has not been as immediate and drastic as it was with that Big Mac.

I wish I could offer some kind of scientific explanation. Could it be something in the secret sauce?

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Things I Bet You Didn't Know. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The New Miracle Cure

  1. Excellent! Actually, McDonald’s is my cure for a hangover. I haven’t had one in awhile, but whenever I’ve had one, an egg McMuffin and hashbrown cures it, immediately.
    No secret sauce there. Maybe it’s the oil the potatoes are cooked in?

  2. velogirl says:

    I think you mean “special” sauce, not “secret” sauce.

    two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions, on a sesame seed bun.

    just sayin’

  3. katiekelly says:

    I’m lovin’ it.

Leave a Reply

