Weirdos in the Locker Room

I’ve just finished my swim, and I’m changing in the locker room at Drake HS, which is so small that if someone showers, you’re going to stand in her water run off no matter where you go. You can hear every single conversation even if you don’t want to.

“Well, that traffic on Sir Francis Drake is just so terrible,” says one.

“I can’t believe the congestion. You can’t drive anywhere anymore.”

“And then, those stupid cyclists!”

“I can barely back out of my driveway. I might as well walk here. Idiots.”

I put on my cycling shorts, and then it gets quiet in the locker room.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weirdos in the Locker Room

  1. Kelly says:

    who rides their bike on sir francis drake?

  2. Jake says:

    Did it get quiet in the locker room because YOU BUSTED THEIR HEADS?

Leave a Reply

