Cat’s Hill Dream Analysis

Last night, I dreamt that I was racing at the Cat’s Hill Criterium, the one in downtown Los Gatos, with the very steep hill. But the hill was at a ninety-degree pitch, which I don’t think is possible to climb on a bike, even while conscious. Also, it wasn’t pavement, but a large mesh bag of laundry.

The trick was to launch yourself with as much gusto as possible before sticking your tires into the mesh to gain adhesion, and then catapult yourself over the top, but in my clumsiness, it was all I could do to dismount and climb the landry bag by foot, lap after lap, with my cleats sticking to the mesh as hundreds of people screamed at me on the sidelines, telling me I’ll never upgrade from Cat 3.

I had to go to the bathroom badly.

Well, after the race was over, they changed the surface back to pavement for the pros, and also lowered the degree of pitch to something more reasonable, like 23%, using a system of pullies and levers, which I thought was a great invention, but to the detriment of the growth of the sport in the long run.

I do not know what this means.

About katiekelly

I grew up in a parking lot.
This entry was posted in Cycling, Dream Analysis. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cat’s Hill Dream Analysis

  1. Pat Kelly says:

    A pile of laundry is your hill while the pros get a better deal? Maybe your mind thinks your goals are impossible? Lower your hills (goals) and relax. You’ll at least sleep better!

  2. Hans says:

    Was this dream about cycling, or perhaps about doing the laundry? (Perhaps in your dream the pro’s have someone else do their laundry for them :-).

Leave a Reply

